5 ways of making love you’ve probably never thought of before!

I wrote about a quiz previously and now I’m at it again.

This time, it’s about luuuurve languages.

Do you know how you give and receive love?

There are apparently five main ways we do so in our relationships. These are known as the Five Love Languages, developed by Gary Chapman. And they can seriously improve your relationship AND your sex life.


Now, you might think- how can a silly online quiz help me with all of those things?

Precisely because it’s likely that your partner might differ in their predominant lingo to you.

So this quiz is about bringing awareness to the different forms of affection, and it (like the other blueprint quiz) can help give you a language to talk about what you like, what your partner likes, provoke discussion on your similarities/differences, provide a window of insight into your relationship currently and importantly, give you ideas on how to improve how you express your love for each other.

It’s a strange topic right- we’re often not familiar with the different forms of expression of affection. Often, we only have “our” way of telling/showing others how we feel, and we think this is obviously the best way. However, the five love languages are:

  1. Words of affirmation
  2. Acts of Service
  3. Receiving gifts
  4. Quality Time
  5. Physical touch

You might recognise initially what you are, however I’d encourage you to head over to the website and take the quiz. You might be surprised!

Each of us usually have two dominant forms of love languages, and this is the way we prefer to give and receive affection.

I completed it with my partner, and tried to guess what we was but got it wrong! I assumed he was physical affection (typical man- I thought!) when in fact he scored highest on quality time. I was intrigued because it showed me a different side of him, and I realised I need to be much more mindful on paying him attention and putting in effort for date nights etc.

He was also shocked by my answer- essentially he was really surprised this was even a way to express love to others! I mean, wuuuuuuut.

The Five Love Languages are a hot link on the Reddit DeadBedroom threads- many people swear by it as a tool that’s improved their relationships, and ultimately reversed (or improved) their sexless relationship.

Why not head on over and take the quiz, then let me know what your language is- pleeeeaaaase?

I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours 😉




P.S.- Here’s a great article from the Stylist on how learning your love language can help sustain your relationship!

I'd love to know your thoughts!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: